National Council for Teacher Education

   (A Statutory Body of the Government of India)

Organisation Structure

    • National Council for Teacher Education has its headquarter at New Delhi and four Regional Committee i.e. NRC,SRC,WRC and ERC situated at New Delhi to look after its statutory responsibilities. In order to enable the National Council for Teacher Education to perform the assigned functions including planned and co-ordinated development and initiating innovations in teacher education, the NCTE in Delhi as well as its four Regional Committee have administrative and academic wings to deal respectively with finance, establishment and legal matters and with research, policy planning, monitoring, curriculum, innovations, co-ordination, library and documentation, in service programs. The NCTE is headed by the Chairperson, NCTE.

Organisation Chart